home eMail Legal note deutsch english

MKW RAPID UT GIGANT

MKW NEWS: SPECIALIST FOR LARGE FORMATS
MKW GIGANT 2.0

Applicants:
Companies in the packaging industry (e.g., cigarette boxes, confectionery etc.)
Supplier of school and artist supplies

Paper types:
Writing paper, drawing paper, plastic film, cardboard or offset paper are some of the types of paper that can be combined, mixed or individually packaged in the machine.

The GIGANT is usually the link between the printing machine and the punching machine. From the printing press, the filled pallets are moved into the stations of the compaction machine and PC-controlled to form a perfectly designed stacking set for set in the pallet delivery.

The possibility of inserting complete paper pallets into the stations is a special feature of the "GIGANT", since manual filling and continuous reloading of paper piles into the individual stations is completely eliminated or reduced. This saves additional time and labor.

A currently built "GIGANT" is capable of running at a speed of 1500 sheets / hour in a large format of 100 x 140 cm (depending on format + grammar). Printing formats from B3 (72x102) to 6 (100x140) with weights up to approx. 1,000 g / m² can be processed. A single large stack can be loaded with a stacking height of up to approx. 130 cm.

In addition, it is now possible to process extremely thin sheets of 80-120 g / m² in the machine due to new alignment units and an optimized delivery control.

A particular world novelty is also that collecting on the table is possible, e.g. Color paper assortments directly in one set.

Like all machines from MKW, this is equipped with a specially developed PC-control system.

home eMail Impressum deutsch english

MKW RAPID UT GIGANT

MKW NEWS: SPEZIALIST FÜR GROSSFORMATE
MKW GIGANT 2.0

Interessenten:
Firmen in der Verpackungsindustrie (z.B. Zigarettenschachteln, Süßwaren ect.),
Anbieter von Schul- und Künstlerbedarf

Papierarten:
Schreibpapier, Zeichenpapier, Kunststofffolien, Kartonagen oder Offsetpapiere sind einige der Papiersorten die in der Maschine zusammengetragen, gemixt oder individuell konfektioniert werden können.

Der GIGANT ist meist das Bindeglied zwischen Druckmaschine und Stanzmaschine. Von der Druckmaschine aus werden die gefüllten Paletten in die Stationen der Zusammentragmaschine gefahren und PC-gesteuert zu einem perfekt ausgelegten Stapel Satz für Satz in der Palettenauslage zusammengetragen.

Die Möglichkeit des Einfahrens kompletter Papierpaletten in die Großstapel zeichnet den „GIGANT“ besonders aus, da hierdurch manuelles Einfüllen und stetiges Nachladen von Papierstapeln in die einzelnen Stationen komplett entfällt bzw. vermindert wird. Dies erspart zusätzliche Zeit und Arbeitskraft.

Ein aktuell gebauter „GIGANT“ ist in der Lage mit einer Geschwindigkeit von 1500 Bögen / Stunde in einem Großformat von 100 x 140 cm sage und schreibe 1 Tonne pro Stapel / Stunde fahren zu können (abhängig von Format + Grammatur). Verarbeitet werden können Druckformate von B3 (72x102) bis 6 (100x140) mit Gewichten bis ca. 1.000 g/m². Ein einzelner Großstapel kann mit bis zu ca. 130 cm brutto-Stapelhöhe beladen werden.

Zudem ist es nun möglich extrem dünne Bögen von 80-120 g/m² in der Maschine zu verarbeiten, bedingt durch neue Ausrichteeinheiten und einer optimierten Auslagensteuerung.

Eine besondere Weltneuheit ist ebenfalls, dass ein Sammeln auf dem Tisch möglich ist um z.B. Farbpapiersortimente direkt in einem Satz zu konfektionieren.

Wie alle Maschinen aus dem Hause MKW ist auch diese mit einer eigens entwickelten PC-Steuerung ausgestattet.